Bonobo

25 Sep

Hey everybody this is JGreens writing you my first post for TUYS. I have been talking music with the Klep Bros for years and I am glad they are letting me share some music on this blog. As far as my musical preferences go, I try not to discriminate. I am always looking for interesting and creative music, whether it be new or old.
One of my favorite DJs/Producer is Simon Green aka Bonobo. If you like chillen out to down-tempo DJs you should definitely check him out. The thing that makes him stand out is his live performances. He plays with a full band that consists of a singer, keyboardist, guitarist, saxophonist, string section, electronics, and drummer. Simon Green mainly plays bass guitar, and leads the band. His live sets usually have hints of jazz, electronica, reggae, and funk. But, he is always enhancing his style so no two shows will be the same. Bottom line, he is a great show to see and he will be coming to NYC at Webster Hall Nov. 8 so check him out yourself. I posted a short mix of his newest album, Black Sands which was released this March and one of his DJ sets for your listening pleasure. Enjoy

Bonobo – Black Sands Preview

Bonobo- DJ set at Bomb the Jazz (1hr 6min)

Leave a Reply

