So Long, Pluto

4 Oct

First off I want to say that I love this band’s name mainly because my children will never know of the lost planet of Pluto. My Very Eager Mother Just Served Us Nine … will forever be an incomplete pneumonic. So Long, Pluto is a 5-piece band out of Scranton, PA that formed in early 2008. I actually met these guys in a bar last week while I was in Scranton for a medical school interview. I overheard them discussing what time signature the song that was playing at the bar was in and I just had to chime in. We had a pretty good conversation about musicianship and various bands and I offered to do an artist spotlight on their band. The band is made up of  a keyboardist, two guitars and a drummer along with a violinist which adds a unique spin to the stereotypical template of two guitarist, a bassist and a drummer to which so many bands ascribe. This song is called “Everything You’re Not” and was just released today. Definitely check out their myspace and facebook and pick up their album Come Revisit El Paso! here.

Download: So Long, Pluto – Everything You’re Not

Leave a Reply

